Not logged in
  Home   Markets   Shares   Funds   Portfolio   Toolbox   Charting   Alerts   Directory   
 Admin   

Fri 11 Feb 2005, 15:50 Investec plc - Schedule 10 Notification Of Major I
Investec plc - Schedule 10 Notification Of Major Interests In Shares            
Investec plc                                                                    
Reg no:  3633621                                                                
ISIN:  GB0031773103                                                             
Share code: INP                                                                 
SCHEDULE 10                                                                     
NOTIFICATION OF MAJOR INTERESTS IN SHARES                                       
1. Name of company                                                              
Investec PLC                                                                    
2. Name of shareholder having a major interest                                  
Barclays Bank PLC                                                               
3. Please state whether notification indicates that it is in respect of holding 
of the shareholder named in 2 above or in respect of a non-beneficial interest  
or in the case of an individual holder if it is a holding of that person`s      
spouse or children under the age of 18                                          
Barclays Bank PLC                                                               
4. Name of the registered holder(s) and, if more than one holder, the number of 
shares held by each of them                                                     
Barclays Capital Nominees Limited            5,412                              
BNP Paribas                                  5,291                              
Chase Nominees Ltd                           42,725                             
Chase Nominees Ltd                           1,068,814                          
Chase Nominees Ltd                           41,683                             
CIBC Mellon Global Securities                1,724                              
Clydesdale Nominees HSA0125                  307                                
Investors Bank and Trust Co.                 771                                
Investors Bank and Trust Co.                 27,628                             
Investors Bank and Trust Co.                 79,873                             
Investors Bank and Trust Co.                 11,853                             
Investors Bank and Trust Co.                 5,535                              
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      24,991                             
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      27,572                             
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      44,507                             
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      8,213                              
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      16,581                             
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      800,975                            
JP Morgan (BGI Custody)                      37,591                             
JPMorgan Chase Bank                          2,715                              
Mellon Trust - Boston & SF                   4,287                              
Mellon Trust of New England                  5,512                              
Northern Trust Bank - BGI SEPA               6,15                               
Northern Trust Bank - BGI SEPA               1,54                               
Northern Trust Bank - BGI SEPA               7,27                               
5. Number of shares / amount of stock acquired                                  
Not disclosed                                                                   
6. Percentage of issued class                                                   
Not disclosed                                                                   
7. Number of shares / amount of stock disposed                                  
N/A                                                                             
8. Percentage of issued class                                                   
N/A                                                                             
9. Class of security                                                            
Ordinary shares                                                                 
10. Date of transaction                                                         
7 February 2005                                                                 
11. Date company informed                                                       
10 February 2005                                                                
12. Total holding following this notification                                   
2,279,537                                                                       
13. Total percentage holding of issued class following this notification        
3.05%                                                                           
14. Any additional information                                                  
N/A                                                                             
15. Name of contact and telephone number for queries                            
Richard Vardy                                                                   
Investec plc Group Company Secretary                                            
+ 44 (0)207 597 4485                                                            
16. Name and signature of authorised company official responsible for making    
this notification                                                               
Richard Vardy                                                                   
Date of notification                                                            
11 February 2005                                                                
The FSA does not give any express or implied warranty as to the accuracy of this
document or material and does not accept any liability for error or omission.   
The FSA is not liable for any damages (including, without limitation, damages   
for loss of business or loss of profits) arising in contract, tort or otherwise 
from the use of or inability to use this document, or any material contained in 
it, or from any action or decision taken as a result of using this document or  
any such material.                                                              
Date: 11/02/2005 03:45:03 PM                 
Produced by the JSE SENS Department
Profile Group (Pty) Ltd. has taken care in preparing all information on this website, but does not accept any liability for errors or out-of-date information.
Other Profile Group sites: FundsData Online (unit trust data)  |  Profile Group corporate site
[  Terms of Use |  Privacy Policy |  PAIA manual |  FAQs/Help |  Site Map |  © Copyright Reserved 2026  ]
  


Powered by ProfileData

Profile Mobile App Google Play Store Apple App Store


Follow us on: